Hot Springs School of Massage Therapy Technology
Licensed Massage Therapy Program
In our training program you will learn the basics of Swedish massage, anatomy, physiology, and many other modalities of massage. Our program consists of 500 hours and we have day and night classes available. With just 500 hours of A & P and hands-on training, you can join the thousands of successful people, just like you, that chose Touching America Hot Springs School of Massage- who has been schooling over 50 years!
Touching America Hot Springs School of Massage is approved by the Arkansas Department of Health- Massage Therapy Section. License #ADH1019
Arkansas law requires that 500 classroom hours fall into the following curriculum to obtain your Licensed Massage Therapist (LMT) certification:
Anatomy & Physiology System and Kinesiology- 175 hours
In this class students will learn the functional and activities performed by the systems of the body as a whole. Students will learn how massage can affect the systems of the body, and how the physiology of the eleven systems relates to massage. Students will also learn indications and contraindications for massage.
Technique- 225 hours
Massage students will learn hands-on techniques for practicing massage. In addition to Swedish massage, students will also receive a basic understanding of several other modalities including: Sports Massage, Soft Tissue Release, Deep Tissue, Active Isolated Stretching, British Sports, Aromatherapy, Spa Services, Reflexology, Lymphatic Drainage, Myofascial Release, Fibromyalgia Massage and many more.
Mini-Courses- 100 hours
In this class students will cover a variety of short subjects including hydrotherapy, heliotherapy, electrotherapy, state law, hygiene and infection control, business management, ethics and more.
Students may enroll at any time to our training program. WE ARE BEGINNING NEW DAY AND NIGHT CLASSES ON JANUARY 2, 2023! CALL NOW TO GET REGISTERED AND HAVE YOUR FREE STUDENT PACKET SENT TO YOU, 501-772-1226 OR OWNER CELL 501-772-5571!
7 Month Program: (3 days per week)
Day Classes: Monday - Wednesday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
YOU MUST BE IN SCHOOL, YOU HAVE 7 MONTHS TO COMPLETE AND WE GIVE 1 MORE MONTH GRACE. THEN $10 AN HOUR TO COMPLETE AFTER 8TH MONTH!
9 Month Program: (3 nights per week) Note: we must have 6 signed to begin classes.
Night Classes: Monday - Wednesday 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
YOU MUST BE IN SCHOOL, NIGHT CLASS TAKES 9 MONTHS TO COMPLETE AND WE GIVE 1 MORE MONTH GRACE, THEN $10 AN HOUR TO COMPLETE AFTER 10TH MONTH!
Tuition & Payment Options
Tuition for the program is $5000 This is an all-inclusive amount. We do not charge extra fees or for textbooks.
Option 1: Self-Pay
Your tuition can be paid in full by cash,credit or debit card, check or money order- the latter 2 must clear before beginning school.
Option 2: In-House Financing
7 month program- days:
$1,000 Down Payment
$667 per month / 6 months
9 month program- nights:
$1000 Down Payment
$500 per month/8 months
Touching America accepts the following payment methods:
Cash / Check / Cashiers Check / Money Order/ Credit Cards fees from Square do apply to credit or debit cards.
($30.00 fee applied on all returned checks)
Other Options: Bank Loan / Credit Union Loan
One often overlooked option is a personal loan from your bank or credit union
AR Rehabilitation Services and AR Blind Services and World Blind Services
Touching America is an approved provider by both the Arkansas Rehabilitation Services and both AR Blind Services and The World Services For the Blind. For more information or to see if you qualify, please contact us! As these do not have to ever be paid back, if you are approved!
Admission Requirements, Procedures & Policies
Touching America does not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, age, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, religion or disability.
Requirements: Students must be 18 years of age or older and possess either a High School Diploma, GED, or college transcripts and be physically able to perform and receive various massage techniques taught by our program. In order to practice massage in the state of Arkansas,you are required to obtain a license and register with the AR Dept. of Health Massage Therapy Section. Check all local laws or ordinances that might apply before starting your practice. If you have ever been convicted of a felony, we urge you to contact the Arkansas Dept. of Health- Massage Therapy Section before enrolling in any massage school.
Arkansas Dept. of Health- Massage Therapy Section
4815 West Markham Slot #8
Little Rock, AR. 72205
Arkansas Law requires a negative TB test. Touching America requires students have this upon entering our program.
We also requires a doctors statement stating you are free of all communicable diseases and are fit to both give and receive massage. The State also requires students to have insurance prior to starting class.The cost for this is $15 and it is good for a year should it take that long to complete your schooling. We recommend the following insurance company:AMTA, AS IT IS FREE FOR STUDENTS! You can get a application from the school on your 1st day of school, and take care of it then!
How to Enroll
Call our school at 1-501-772-1226 Mon.-Wed. or owner cell 501-772-5571 anytime, for a packet to be sent to you,within two business days, or emailed today! Complete the paper work in the packet and send it, OR bring it by. Upon receiving your application and $1000 DOWN PAYMENT, your application will be processed and you can begin school! It is that simple! YOU MAY ALSO TOUR SCHOOL ANY MONDAY-WEDNESDAY!
Touching America Hot Springs School of Massage
600 Pine Forest Drive Suite 120
Maumelle, AR 72113
Supplies that are required for school:
Students are responsible for purchasing the following materials prior to their first day of class:
2 sets of Twin Size Sheets with pillow cases (most prefer dark prints not solid colors and since these are only used by you, any sheets will work! These can be brought from home, new or your kids even!)
1 regular bath towel (any color)
2 hand towels (any color)
1 3-ring binder (most prefer 5")
Pens / Pencils / Notebook Paper and
HIGH LIGHTERS ESPECIALLY!
State and Federation Examination Fees
Arkansas requires students graduating from a licensed and accredited, 500 hour program, to take the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards Examination (MBLEx), as well as the Arkansas State Board Law Examination. Such fees are as follows:
MBLEx Federation Examination- $265
Arkansas State Board Law Examination- $216.25 (Exam fee/Registration fee/License fee) License will be good for 2 years.
Also required is CPR training & current card( This can be done online for under $20).
You can be confident in Touching America --for we have been educating great, intuitive, caring, massage therapists consistently since 1957!